current entry
older entries
my profile
leave a note
email me
diaryland

2004-10-05 - 9:51 p.m.

I have been in Milan (Nothern Italy for the geographically impaired) the last few days.

I have a love/hate thing with Milan.

The best of my times and the worst of my times were spent here. I oscillate between maudlin and euphoric, luckily at a frequency high enough that I appear relatively normal to the outside world.

I'm here for some work stuff and was scheduled to fly back Sunday but I decided to stay on a week.

Why you may ask. Why indeed?

Two things:

I like being here, Milan is the hub of two of my favourite things; fashion and motorsport. I like to just sit and be, like Caine walking the earth but not so much of the walking.

The other thing, I need to roam, its my nature, so this is a slight test for my squeeze to see just how much freedom I can reasonably expect to have. My last relation ended rather badly over this very issue and I am afraid it broke my heart quite badly.

Oh, and there's a better quality of butt cleavage here than back in London.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!